regulatory-en

Responsible Gambling

External sources of Help

Talking about gambling issues is key to overcoming them. If you think gambling may have bad influence on your health, it's best to talk about it with your family doctor or someone you trust. You can also contact a support center in your area to discuss your concerns. There are several organizations in Belgium specialized in gambling addiction that can answer your questions, support you or refer you to suitable establishments.
Please find below a non-exhaustive list of online services offering practical advice and support:

Clinique du jeu - SOS Jeux

This website is dedicated to provide advice and support effectively to problem gamblers and their dependence to games (casino games, slots, bingo, scratch tickets, online games, sports betting ...), but also Internet addiction (video games, discussion forums, ...).
Phone number: 800.35.777 free help (24-hour service)
Website: http://cliniquedujeu.be/

Aides aux joueurs

This website is an online self-help website for players with gambling problems.
Website: http://www.aide-aux-joueurs.be/

Belgian Gaming Commission

The protection of players is one of the main tasks of the Belgian Gaming Commission. The Commission can provide you with useful information about associations and help centers in your area. You also have the possibility to send a request to the Belgian Gaming Commission to be banned from casinos, arcades and online gaming websites. To do so, you will have to fill in the voluntary ban request form available on the site mentioned below.
Website: https://www.gamingcommission.be/opencms/opencms/jhksweb_fr/home/index.html

International- GamblingTherapy

Gambling Therapy provides online, multi-language, support and advice.
Website : GamblingTherapy.org

This page was last reviewed and updated: June 2020

regulatory-en

Jeu responsable

Sources d´aides externes

Parler de ses difficultés est essentiel pour les surmonter. Si vous pensez que jouer a peut-être une mauvaise influence sur votre santé, il est préférable d’en parler avec votre médecin de famille ou une personne de confiance. Vous pouvez aussi prendre contact avec une association d’aide dans votre région pour avoir un entretien à propos de vos soucis. Il existe en Belgique plusieurs organismes spécialisés dans l'addiction au jeu qui pourront répondre à vos questions, vous accompagner ou vous réorienter vers des structures adaptées.
Voici une liste non-exhaustive d'institutions qui proposent un service d'assistance professionnelle :

Clinique du jeux

Ce site est consacré à la problématique des jeux de hasards et d'agent (jeux de casinos, slots, bingo, billets à gratter, jeux en ligne, paris sportifs ...), mais aussi la dépendance à Internet (jeux vidéos, forums de discussion,...)
Tel. : 800.35.777 pour une aide totalement gratuite (service 24h/24)
Site Internet :http://cliniquedujeu.be/

Aides aux joueurs

Ce site est un site d´informations et d´aide aux joueurs ayant des problèmes de jeu.
Site Internet :https://joueurs.aide-en-ligne.be/

Commission des Jeux et de hasard

La protection des joueurs est l'une des principales tâches de la Commission des jeux de hasard. La Commission met à votre disposition des informations utiles sur les associations et les centres d'aide localisées dans votre région. Vous avez également la possibilité d'adresser une requête à la Commission belge des Jeux de Hasard afin d'être interdit d'accès aux casinos, salles de jeux automatiques et sites de jeux en ligne. Vous devrez pour cela remplir le formulaire de demande d'interdiction volontaire disponible sur le site mentionné ci-dessous.
Site Internet : https://www.gamingcommission.be/opencms/opencms/jhksweb_fr/home/index.html

Gambling Therapy

Gambling Therapy offre un soutien et des conseils en ligne, en plusieurs langues.
Site Internet : GamblingTherapy.org

Cette page a été revue et mise à jour pour la dernière fois : novembre 2020